Board of Directors

Board Members

The District is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of five individuals who are residents or owners of property within the District and are elected by voters within the District. This Board of Directors sets the policies of the District. The accounting and reporting policies of the District conform to accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America for state and local governments as defined by the Governmental Accounting Standards Board.

E. Dwight Osteen, II

President (term expires 2025)
Dwight has been a resident of Normandy Forest for a year and was elected to the MUD Board in May of 2017. He is the owner of Polysom Services, a Medical consulting company, and a Clinical Sleep Educator & Board Registered Polysomnographer.  He has been a resident of the Spring area for 15 years, and has served the community through volunteer efforts with Junior Achievement.

Harry B. “Hal” Walker

Vice President/Treasurer (term expires 2023)
Hal and his family have resided in Normandy Forest since 2001. His career as a Civil Engineer of 26 years has principally been in municipal and utility district projects. He has also served as a consultant to several MUD Boards in both Harris and Galveston counties as their District Engineer and has brought this experience to the NWHCMUD No. 28 Board to help strengthen the Board and this community. He is licensed in the State of Texas as a Professional Engineer and currently works for a local engineering firm as a Senior Project Manager.

Denean A. Bennett

Assistant Secretary (term expires 2023)
For more than 10 of her 15+ years in the Normandy Forest Subdivision, Denean has served on the MUD Board. She is proud to use her experience as a Certified Project Manager and Process Optimization expert to support this community.

Richard C. Doll

Secretary (term expires 2023)
Rich has been a resident of Normandy Forest for over 20 years. He has served on the MUD Board for 14+ years.

Wade Hardie

Assistant Secretary (term expires 2025)